Top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
16 February Sunday Family Day
23 February Sunday Martyrs Day (In lieu of 21st February, International Mother Language Day)
26 March Thursday Independence Day
14 April Tuesday Bangla New Year
24 May Sunday Eid ul –Fitr*
25 May Monday Eid ul –Fitr*
01 July Wednesday Canada Day
02 August Sunday Eid ul – Adha*
03 August Monday Eid ul – Adha*
25 October Sunday Durga Puja
16 December Wednesday Victory Day
27 December Sunday Christmas Day (In lieu of 25th December)
28 December Monday Boxing Day (In lieu of 26th December)

*Depending on the moon