Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres in Saudi Arabia will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYs 2017
01 January Sunday New Year’s Day
16 February Thursday Flag Day
16 April Sunday Easter Sunday
25 June Sunday Eid El Fitr
26 June Monday Eid El Fitr
03 September Sunday Eid El Adha
04 September Monday Eid El Adha
08 October Sunday Thanksgiving
09 November Thursday Remembrance day
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

Note: * The Embassy will be closed for two days on the occasion of Eid El Fitr and Eid Al Adha, and the dates will be determined based upon the Islamic calendar