Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday        New Year’s Day
21 April Sunday Easter
22 April Monday Easter
05 June Wednesday Eid Al-Fitr
06 June Thursday Eid Al-Fitr
12 August Monday Eid Al-Adha
13 August Tuesday Eid Al-Adha
13 October Sunday Thanksgiving
25 December Wednesday Christmas
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

All holidays marked with an asterisk (*) may vary as per the Lunar Calendar and Local Government announcements.