Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Burma (Myanmar) will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019

Date Day Holiday 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
04 January Friday Independence Day
12 February Tuesday Union Day
20 March Wednesday Full Moon Day of Tabaung
27 March Wednesday  Armed Forced Day
15 April Monday Thingyan Festival
16 April Tuesday Thingyan Festival
17 April Wednesday Myanmar New Year Day
01 May Wednesday Labour Day
16 July Tuesday Full Moon Day Of Waso
19 July Friday Martyr's Day
14 October Monday Post full moon day of Thadingyut
11 November Monday Full moon Day of Tazaungmone
21 November Thursday National Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Karen New Year Day
31 December Tuesday  New Year Eve

Eid Day and Depavali Day will be announced.