Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Burma (Myanmar) will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017

Date Day Holiday 2017
02 January Monday New Year’s Day
13 April Thursday Thingyan (Water Festival)
14 April Friday Thingyan (Water Festival)
17 April Monday Thingyan (Water Festival)
22 May Monday Victoria Day
03 July Monday Canada Day
07 August Monday Civic Holiday
04 September Monday Labour Day
4 October Wednesday Pre-full Moon Day of Thadingyut
05 October Thursday Thadingyut Full Moon Day
6 October Friday Post - Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
18 October Wednesday Deepavali Day
3 November Friday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
13 November Monday National Day
18 December Monday Kayin New Year Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day