Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 January Monday New Year’s Day (1 January)
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday Moroccan Labour Day
Around 26 June Monday Aid el Fitr
Around 27 June Tuesday 2nd of Aid el Fitr
31 July Monday Throne Day (30 July)
1 September Friday Aïd Al Adha (Around 2 September)
Around 4 September Monday Aïd Al Adha (Second Day)/Canada Labour Day
20 November Monday Independence Day (18 November)
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day