Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centre in Malaysia will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
 21 January Monday  Thaipusam
01 February Friday Federal Territory Day
05 February Tuesday Chinese New Year
06 February Wednesday Chinese New Year
01 May Wednesday Labour Day
20 May Monday Wesak Day
22 May Wednesday Nuzul Al-Quran
05 June Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa
06 June Thursday Hari Raya Puasa
12 August Monday Hari Raya Haji
02 September Monday Awal Muharram
09 September Monday Agong’s Birthday
16 September Monday Malaysia Day
28 October Monday Deepavali
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day