Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year's Day
18 February Sunday Family day
21 March Wednesday Newroz day
01 April Sunday Palm Sunday
10 May Thursday Iraqi Parliament Election
13 May Sunday Iraqi Parliament Election
17 June Sunday Eid AI-Fitr
18 June Monday Eid AI-Fitr
21 August Tuesday Eid AI-Adha
22 August Wednesday Eid AI-Adha
23 August Thursday Eid AI-Adha
11 September Tuesday Islamic New Year
30 September Sunday Kurdistan Parliament Election
7 October Sunday Thanksgiving
20 November Tuesday Prophet Muhammed B.D
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing day