AFTER SUBMISSION

Once you deposit your application at the Canada Visa Application Centre (CVAC), the CVAC staff will perform a completeness check based on IRCC requirements and will then submit your application on your behalf on the following business day.

Once the Canadian Visa Office has assessed your application they will make a decision and affix a visa counterfoil in your passport or otherwise issue you with a letter explaining why a visa could not be granted.

How long will the application process take?
For the most recent application processing times, please visit the local Visa Office website.

The Canadian Visa Office will then securely return your passport to the CVAC who will inform you via your preferred method of communication. An update will also be provided on the Online Application Tracking System, that your passport is ready to be returned. You may then come to the CVAC to retrieve

How can you pick-up your passport or document?

  1. If you decide to pick up your passport from the CVAC, you must bring the following documents:
    • Original CVAC confirmation receipt
    • Two (2) pieces of original government issued identification, e.g. IC and passport (one of which must be a photo identification bearing the applicant’s signature)
  2. If you decide to send your representative to pick up your passport from the CVAC.

Your representative must carry the following documents:

    • Original CVAC confirmation receipt
    • An original, signed Letter of Authorization by applicant
    • Photocopies of two (2) pieces of original government issued identification of the applicant, e.g. IC and passport (one of which must be a photo identification bearing the applicant’s signature.)
    • The original and photocopies of two (2) pieces of the designated individual’s government issued identification, e.g. IC and passport (one of which must be a photo identification bearing the person’s signature.)

For Authorized Group Representative:

  • Original CVAC confirmation receipt
  • An original, signed Letter of Authorization by each applicant
  • Photocopies of two (2) pieces of original government issued identification of each applicant, e.g. IC and passport (one of which must be a photo identification bearing the applicant’s signature.)
  • The original and photocopies of two (2) pieces of the group representative’s government issued identification, e.g. IC and passport (one of which must be a photo identification bearing person’s signature.)
Previous

APRÈS AVOIR DÉPOSÉ VOTRE DEMANDE

Suivez l’évolution de votre dossier Une fois que vous déposez votre demande au Centre de demande de visa du Canada (CVAC), le personnel de CVAC effectuera un contrôle de l'intégralité en fonction des exigences IRCC et soumettra votre demande en votre nom le jour ouvrable suivant.

Pour connaître et comprendre le statut de votre dossier, veuillez cliquer ici. Une fois que le Bureau canadien des visas a évalué votre demande, ils prendront une décision et apposeront un contre-visa dans votre passeport ou vous poseront une lettre expliquant pourquoi un visa ne peut être accordé.

L'Office canadien des visas rendra votre passeport en toute sécurité au CVAC qui vous informera par votre méthode de communication préférée. Une mise à jour sera également fournie sur le système de suivi des applications en ligne, que votre passeport est prêt à être retourné. Vous pouvez ensuite venir au CVAC pour récupérer

Comment récupérer votre passeport ou votre document?

1. Si vous décidez de retirer votre passeport du CVAC, vous devez apporter les documents suivants:

Original CVAC confirmation de réception

Deux (2) pièces d'identité originales délivrées par le gouvernement, p. IC et passeport (dont l'une doit être une photo-identité portant la signature du demandeur)

2.Si vous décidez d'envoyer votre représentant pour retirer votre passeport de CVAC.

Votre représentant doit porter les documents suivants:

Original CVAC confirmation de réception

Une lettre d'autorisation originale et signée par le demandeur

Des photocopies de deux (2) pièces d'identité originales du gouvernement ont été identifiées par le demandeur, p. IC et passeport (dont l'une doit être une photo-identité portant la signature du demandeur).

L'original et les photocopies de deux (2) exemplaires de l'identification du gouvernement désigné par le gouvernement, par exemple IC et passeport (dont l'une doit être une photo-identité portant la signature de la personne).

Pour le représentant du groupe autorisé:

Original CVAC confirmation de réception

Une lettre d'autorisation originale et signée par chaque demandeur

Des photocopies de deux (2) pièces d'identité originales du gouvernement ont identifié chaque demandeur, par ex. IC et passeport (dont l'une doit être une photo-identité portant la signature du demandeur).

L'original et les photocopies de deux (2) exemplaires de l'identification du gouvernement du représentant du groupe, par exemple IC et passeport (dont l'une doit être une signature de personne portant une photo-identité).

Délais de traitement

Combien de temps faudra-t-il pour que ma demande soit traitée ? Cliquez ici.

Une fois traité, votre dossier vous sera remis dès qu’une décision aura été prise au sujet de votre demande de visa.

Commentaires / plaintes

Nous désirerions savoir ce que vous avez pensé de nos services. Veuillez cliquer ici.

Renvoi des dossiers par messagerie

Notifications par SMS

Précédent