Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date

Day

Holidays 2017

25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year's Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
21 May Monday Victoria Day
15 June Friday Idul Fitri
18 June Monday Idul Fitri
27 June* Wednesday* East Java Governor Election Day*
17 August Friday Indonesian Independence Day
22 August Wednesday Idul Adha
8 October Monday Thanksgiving Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

*Date could be changed in accordance to local Government announcement (Applied only for Surabaya VAC)