PUBLIC HOLIDAYS / CLOSURES

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres in India will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018 :

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS Mission Closure VFS Closure Mission Closure VFS Closure Mission Closure VFS Closure
2018 DEL DEL KOL CHD CHD JAL BLR MUM AMD PUNE CHN HYD BGLR
01 January Monday New Year’s Day x x x x x x x x x x x x x
15 January Monday Makar sankranti -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x -- -- -- --
26 January Friday Republic Day x x x x x x x x x x x x x
02 March Friday Holi x x x x x x -- -- -- x -- -- --
30 March Friday Good Friday x x -- x x x x x -- x x x --
02 April Monday Easter Monday x -- -- x -- -- x -- -- -- -- -- --
15 June Friday Idu'l Fitr -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x
02 July Monday Canada Day x x x x -- -- x x x x x x --
15 August Wednesday Independence Day x x x x x x x x x x x x x
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chathurti -- -- -- -- -- -- x x -- -- x x x
24
September
Monday Ganesh Visarjan -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x -- -- --
02
October
Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi -- x x -- x x -- x x x x x x
18 October Thursday Durga Puja (Nabami) -- -- x -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
19 October Friday Dussehra x x x x x x x x -- x x x x
01 November Thursday Kannada Rajyotsava -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x
06November Tuesday Deepawali -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x -- --
07 November Wednesday Diwali x x x x x x x x x x -- x x
08 November Thursday Vishwakarma Day -- -- -- -- x x -- -- x -- -- -- --
09 November Friday Bhai Dooj -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- x -- -- -- --
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day x x x x x x x x x x x x x
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day x x x x x x x x x -- x x x