HOW TO APPLY

Submit Your Application In Person

Effective 31 July 2018, you may need to give your fingerprints and photos (biometrics) at a Visa Application Centre when you apply for a visitor visa, study or work permit, or permanent residence if you are a national of a country or territory in Europe, the Middle East or Africa, or if you are a national of a country that is already biometrics required.  Visit Canada.gc.ca/biometrics to find out if you need to give your biometrics.

  • Temporary resident visa, study and work permit applicants only need to give biometrics once every 10 years; and those who already provided biometrics also benefit from this initiative;
  • However, permanent residence applicants will need to give biometrics with each application.
  • If you have applied for a temporary resident visa, study or work permit in the past and are unsure if or when biometrics have been provided, please refer to the IRCC website (Canada.gc.ca/biometrics), and “Find out if your biometrics are still valid
  • Refer to the IRCC website for a list of visa-required countries for temporary residents: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/visit-canada/entry-requirements-country.html
  • For the purposes of biometric collection, nationality is based on the nationality you have declared in question number 6 (*Citizenship) on the IRCC application form.
  • ts who have submitted an application online to IRCC must present a Biometric Instruction Letter to enrol their biometrics. To find out more about biometrics visit the IRCC website.
  • Applicants applying in person at a VAC do not need to present a Biometric Instruction Letter.
  • Nationals from Europe, Africa and the Middle East and those who are already biometrics required from Asia and the Americas only need to provide biometrics once every 10 years for temporary resident visa, study or work permit applications. However these permanent resident applicants will need to give biometrics regardless of whether they gave biometrics in the past.
  • Canada Visa Application Centres will collect your biometrics at the same time you submit your application.  DO NOT submit your application by mail.

Step 1

Read complete information on the visa/permit requirements on the IRCC website and download the appropriate application forms and checklist relevant to the purpose of your visit.

Find out if you need to give your biometrics.

Step 2

Fill out the application form and other relevant documents.

If you are unable to provide all the supporting documents as mentioned in the official IRCC document checklist, you are required to fill out and sign the CVAC waiver form and attach it with your application form.

Failure to provide a completed and signed CVAC waiver form may result in additional delays or refusal of your application for a visa, permit or travel document.

Step 3

We strongly advise you to read the attached privacy policy and to complete and sign the CVAC consent form prior to submitting your application at the Canada Visa Application Centre (CVAC).

If a completed and signed CVAC consent form i s not included with the application, we will not be able to assist you, and will be obligated to return the application to you.

Step 4

Pay visa fees as per instructions in the IRCC fee list.

Step 5

Visit your local Canada Visa Application Centre (CVAC), make sure you bring your passport, photographs, completed forms and all supporting documents as per checklist and IRCC fee instrument. Applicable service charges will be levied.

Step 6

When applying at the CVAC, pay the service charges, submit complete application and obtain a receipt. This receipt contains a unique tracking number which is important as it is required to track the progress of your application online.

Mail Your Application

Effective 31 July 2018, you may need to give your fingerprints and photos (biometrics) at a Visa Application Centre when you apply for a visitor visa, study or work permit, or permanent residence if you are a national of a country or territory in Europe, the Middle East or Africa, or if you are a national of a country that is already biometrics required. Visit Canada.gc.ca/biometrics to find out if you need to give your biometrics.

Find out if you need to give your biometrics.

Important Note: If you need to give your biometrics, DO NOT submits your application by mail to this CVAC. You must submit your application in person. The CVAC will collect your biometrics at the same time you submit your application. Find out if you need to give your biometrics.

Step 1

Read complete information on the visa/permit requirements on the IRCC website and download the appropriate application forms and checklist relevant to the purpose of your visit.

Step 2

Fill out the application form and other relevant documents.

If you are unable to provide all the supporting documents as mentioned in the official IRCC document checklist, you are required to fill out and sign the CVAC waiver form and attach it with your application form.

Failure to provide a completed and signed CVAC waiver form may result in additional delays or refusal of your application for a visa, permit or travel document.

Step 3

We strongly advise you to read the attached privacy policy and to complete and sign the CVAC Consent Form prior to submitting your application at the Canada Visa Application Centre (CVAC).

If a completed and signed CVAC consent form in not included with the application, we will not be able to assist you, and will be obligated to return the application to you.

Step 4

Pay visa fees as per instructions in the IRCC fee list.

Step 5

Pay service fees – deposit the exact amount as per instructions in services and service charge schedule at BAC Credomatic Bank to International Organization for Migration, account number: 909536802.

Step 6

Mail in your completed and signed application forms, supporting documents and checklists, along with your passport, photographs and the bank deposit slip(s) covering payments for the visa fee and the CVAC service fee in a sealed envelope to Canada Visa Application Centre. Mail your application package through a local courier agency to the CVAC.

Step 7

The unique tracking number to track the progress of your application will be emailed to you once your application has been reviewed for completeness by the CVAC staff.

Please check the “Useful and Important Links“ section of this website. Processing times for postal applications take longer due to the period that they are in transit to and from the Canada Visa Application Centre

It is the Applicant’s responsibility to check the details of the visa issued to ensure that it is valid for the date of proposed entry to Canada, the number of entries required, and for the purpose of the trip. This should be done immediately after collection of your passport. Please note that the validity period and number of entries is determined solely by the visa office and may differ from what was requested in your application.

Incomplete applications or applications with insufficient funds will not be processed and shall be returned. All the applicants are requested to remove their passport covers/ leather pouches before sending their passports along with their visa applications. Our office will not be responsible for lost/misplaced passport covers.

Submit Your Passport

If you have received notification from the Government of Canada requesting your passport, your passport(s) along with the copy of passport request letter may be submitted through Visa Application Centre of your choice.

With your passport(s), make sure you include:

  • The passport request letter you received from IRCC
  • Any applicable visa application centre (VAC) fees, such as passport transmission fees, courier fees etc.
  • Your contact information, including your email, phone number and return address
  • The VAC consent form
How to submit your passport:

Once you receive notification from the Government of Canada requesting your passport, you can submit the passport (s) and your passport request letter:

  1. In person/ through an authorized representative at the CVAC

Or,

  1. By courier/mail to the VAC address mentioned on the ”Contact Us” page.

For Return of your Passport (s), you have the choice of;

Picking up  the passport in person or through an authorized representative from the VAC

Please note that there will be a Service Charge for the above services. The details can be obtained here.

The Passport Transmission Services offered by the VACs will enable you to;

  1. Get your passport delivered to the CVO in a timely and safe manner.
  2. You will be able to track the status of your passport by using the Tracking tool on the CVAC website

COMMENT FAIRE UNE DEMANDE

DÉposez votre demande en personne

À partir du 31 juillet 2018, on vous demandera sans doute de donner vos empreintes digitales, votre photo d’identité (c'est-à-dire vos données biométriques) au Centre de réception des demandes de visa quand vous faites une demande de visa de tourisme, de permis de travail ou d’études ou de résidence permanente si vous venez d’Europe, du Moyen-Orient ou d’Afrique ou si vous êtes originaire d’un pays où il fallait déjà faire enregistrer ses données biométriques. Pour en savoir plus au sujet de la biométrie, consultez le site internet de l’IRCC.

Les demandeurs de visa de résidence temporaire, de permis d’études ou de travail n’auront besoin d’enregistrer leurs données biométriques que tous les dix ans.

  • Toutefois, les demandeurs de résidence permanente devront enregistrer leurs données biométriques à chaque nouvelle demande.
  • Si vous avez déposé une demande de visa de résidence temporaire, de permis d’études ou de travail dans le passé et que vous ne savez pas si vous aviez déjà fourni vos données biométriques, veuillez consulter le site internet de l’IRCC et aller sur la page vérifier si mes données biométriques sont encore valables.
  • Référez-vous au site internet de l’IRCC pour consulter la liste des pays nécessitant un visa de résident temporaire. https://www.canada.ca/fr/immigration-refugies-citoyennete/services/visiter-canada/exigences-admission-selon-pays.html
  • Dans le cadre de l’enregistrement des données biométriques, la nationalité retenue est celle que vous avez déclarée à la question numéro 6 (*citoyenneté) sur le formulaire de demande de l’IRCC.
  • Les demandeurs qui ont déposé leur demande en visa à l’IRCC en ligne doivent présenter leur lettre d’instruction biométrique afin de faire enregistrer leurs données biométriques. Pour en savoir plus au sujet de la biométrie, consultez le site internet de l’IRCC.
  • Les demandeurs qui déposent leur demande en personne à un CRDV n’ont pas besoin de présenter une lettre d’instruction biométrique.
    • Les ressortissants des pays d’Europe, d’Afrique et du Moyen-Orient et ceux qui devaient déjà faire enregistrer leurs données biométriques en Asie ou en Amérique n’ont besoin de faire enregistrer leurs données biométriques que tous les dix ans pour une demande de visa de résidence temporaire, de permis d’études ou de travail. Toutefois, les demandeurs de résidence permanente devront faire enregistrer leurs données biométriques quelle qu’ait été leur situation précédemment.
    • Si vous devez fournir vos données biométriques , le CRDVC les recueillera au moment où vous présenterez votre demande. N’ENVOYEZ PAS votre demande au CRDVC par la poste.

Déterminez si vous devez fournir vos données biométriques.

Étape 1

Lisez complètement les informations sur les exigences relatives aux visas et permis sur le site internet de IRCC et téléchargez les formulaires de demande et la liste de vérification appropriés au motif de votre voyage.

Étape 2

Remplissez électroniquement le formulaire de demande en ligne et les autres formulaires nécessaires et imprimez-les. Pour de meilleurs résultats :

  • Imprimez-les sur du papier blanc, à fini non-glacé,
  • L’utilisation d’une imprimante laser est recommandée

N.B. Veuillez vérifier l’impression de votre formulaire qui doit bien contenir les codes-barres sur la dernière page (la cinquième et dernière page). Placez la feuille avec le code-barres sur le dessus du formulaire. Le code-barres doit apparaître clairement et n’être ni taché, ni déformé, tous défauts qui risqueraient de ralentir le processus de demande. Si le code-barres n’est pas lisible, cela peut ralentir le processus de demande.

S’il vous est impossible de fournir tous les documents réclamés tels qu’ils sont mentionnés dans la liste de vérification officielle de IRCC, il vous est demandé de remplir et de signer le formulaire de dérogation CRDVC et de le joindre à votre dossier de demande de visa.

Si vous ne fournissez pas le formulaire de dérogation CRDVC dûment rempli et signé, vous risquez de subir des délais de traitement supplémentaires ou de voir votre demande de visa, de permis ou de titre de transport refusée.

Étape 3

Lisez la politique de confidentialité ci-jointe, remplissez le formulaire de consentement CRDVC et insérez-le dans votre dossier.

Important : Si aucun formulaire de consentement CRDVC dûment rempli et signé n’est joint à votre demande, nous ne serons PAS en mesure de vous aider et serons dans l’obligation de vous retourner votre dossier de demande.

Étape 4

Payez les frais relatifs aux demandes de visa en suivant les indications du site internet du Bureau canadien des visas de IRCC.

Veuillez noter que quand vous déposez votre dossier de demande au CRDVC en personne ou par courrier, les frais de visa doivent être payés en sus des frais de service du CRDVC

Étape 5

Rendez-vous au Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien (CRDVC) le plus proche. N’oubliez pas d’apporter une copie de votre passeport, vos photos d’identité, vos formulaires remplis ainsi que tous les autres documents demandés sur la liste de vérification et votre méthode de paiement pour payer les frais de IRCC. Les frais de service seront perçus sur place.

Si vous devez fournir vos données biométriques, ne présentez pas votre demande à ce CRDV, car il n’offre pas de services de collecte de données biométriques pour le moment. Plutôt, veuillez soumettre votre demande directement au bureau de visa au Guatemala à Guatemala.

Étape 6

Quand vous êtes au Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien, payez les frais de service, déposez votre dossier de demande au complet et recevez un reçu. Ce reçu contient votre numéro personnel de suivi dont vous aurez besoin pour vérifier en ligne l’évolution de votre demande.

Postez votre demande

À partir du 31 juillet 2018, on vous demandera sans doute de donner vos empreintes digitales, votre photo d’identité (c'est-à-dire vos données biométriques) au Centre de réception des demandes de visa quand vous faites une demande de visa de tourisme, de permis de travail ou d’études ou de résidence permanente si vous venez d’Europe, du Moyen-Orient ou d’Afrique ou si vous êtes originaire d’un pays où il fallait déjà faire enregistrer ses données biométriques. Pour en savoir plus au sujet de la biométrie, consultez le site internet de l’IRCC.

Remarque importante : Si vous devez fournir vos données biométriques, N’ENVOYEZ PAS votre demande au CRDVC par la poste. Vous devez déposer votre demande en personne. Le CRDVC les enregistrera au moment où vous présenterez votre demande.

Important : quand vous envoyez votre dossier au CRDVC, n’oubliez pas d’inclure un papier indiquant vos coordonnées de contact comme votre adresse de courrier électronique ou votre numéro de téléphone.

Cliquez ici pour déterminer si vous devez faire enregistrer vos données biométriques.

Étape 1

Lisez complètement les informations sur les exigences relatives aux visas de visiteur et permis d’études ou de travai l. sur le site internet de IRCC et téléchargez les formulaires de demande et la liste de vérification appropriés au motif de votre voyage.

Étape 2

Remplissez électroniquement le formulaire de demande en ligne et les autres formulaires nécessaires et imprimez-les. Pour de meilleurs résultats :

  • Imprimez-les sur du papier blanc, à fini non-glacé,
  • L’utilisation d’une imprimante laser est recommandée

N.B. Veuillez vérifier l’impression de votre formulaire qui doit bien contenir les codes-barres sur la dernière page (la cinquième et dernière page). Placez la feuille avec le code-barres sur le dessus du formulaire. Le code-barres doit apparaître clairement et n’être ni taché, ni déformé, tous défauts qui risqueraient de ralentir le processus de demande. Si le code-barres n’est pas lisible, cela peut ralentir le processus de demande.

S’il vous est impossible de fournir tous les documents réclamés tels qu’ils sont mentionnés dans la liste de vérification officielle de IRCC, il vous est demandé de remplir et de signer le formulaire de dérogation CRDVC et de le joindre à votre dossier de demande de visa.

Si vous ne fournissez pas le formulaire de dérogation CRDVC dûment rempli et signé, vous risquez de subir des délais de traitement supplémentaires ou de voir votre demande de visa, de permis ou de titre de transport refusée.

Étape 3

Lisez la politique de confidentialité ci-jointe, remplissez le formulaire de consentement CRDVC et insérez-le dans votre dossier.

Important : Si aucun formulaire de consentement CRDVC dûment rempli et signé n’est joint à votre demande, nous ne serons PAS en mesure de vous aider et serons dans l’obligation de vous retourner votre dossier de demande.

Étape 4

Payez les frais relatifs aux demandes de visa en suivant les indications du site internet du Bureau canadien des visas de IRCC.

Veuillez noter que quand vous déposez votre dossier de demande au CRDVC en personne ou par courrier, les frais de visa doivent être payés en sus des frais de service du CRDVC

Étape 5

Payer les frais de service - déposer le montant exact selon les instructions dans les services et l'horaire des frais de service à BAC Credomatic Bank auprès de l'Organisation internationale pour les migrations, numéro de compte: 909536802.

Étape 6

Envoyez vos formulaires de demande dûment remplis et signés, les documents à l'appui et les listes de vérification, ainsi que votre passeport, vos photos et les relevés de dépôt bancaire couvrant les frais de visa et les frais de service du CRDVC. Envoyez votre dossier de demande par l'entremise d'une agence de messagerie locale au CRDVC.

Étape 7

Le numéro de suivi unique pour suivre l'avancement de votre demande vous sera envoyé par courriel une fois que votre demande aura été examinée pour que le personnel du CRDVC le complète.

Veuillez consulter la section «Liens importants et utiles» de ce site Web. Les délais de traitement pour les demandes postales sont plus longs en raison de la période pendant laquelle ils sont en transit vers le Centre des demandes de visa du Canada

Il est de la responsabilité du demandeur de vérifier les détails du visa délivré pour s'assurer qu'il est valide pour la date de l'entrée proposée au Canada, le nombre d'entrées requises et aux fins du voyage. Cela devrait être fait immédiatement après la collecte de votre passeport. Veuillez noter que la période de validité et le nombre d'inscriptions sont déterminés uniquement par le bureau des visas et peuvent différer de ce qui a été demandé dans votre demande.

Les demandes incomplètes ou les demandes avec fonds insuffisants ne seront pas traitées et devront être retournées. Tous les demandeurs sont priés de retirer leur passeport / sacs en cuir avant d'envoyer leur passeport avec leurs demandes de visa. Notre bureau ne sera pas responsable des couvertures de passeport perdu / égaré.

ENVOYEZ votre passeport

Si vous avez reçu une notification du Gouvernement du Canada vous demandant votre passeport, vous pouvez leur remettre votre passeport accompagné d’une copie de la lettre de notification par l’intermédiaire du Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien de votre choix. 

Veuillez inclure les éléments suivants avec votre passeport :

  • La lettre de demande de passeport que le Gouvernement du Canada vous a adressée
  • Le montant des frais relatifs à votre demande, tels que les frais de transmission de passeport, les frais de courrier, etc…
  • Vos coordonnées, inclus votre adresse email, numéro de téléphone et adresse de courrier retour
  • Les formulaires de consentement de votre bureau de demande de visa
Comment envoyer votre passeport:

Quand vous avez reçu une notification du Gouvernement du Canada vous demandant votre passeport, vous pouvez leur envoyer votre passeport et cette lettre de notification, soit :

  • En personne / ou par l’intermédiaire d’un représentant autorisé au CRDVC. Soit
  • par courrier /ou messagerie à l’adresse du CRDVC indiquée sur la page “Contactez-nous”.

Pour récupérer votre passeport, vous avez le choix de : 

  • Aller chercher votre passeport en personne / ou par l’intermédiaire d’un représentant autorisé au CRDVC; ou
  • Demander le renvoi du passeport par messagerie 

Veuillez noter qu’il y a des frais attachés à ces services. Les frais de messagerie, dans les cas où ce service est disponible, sont distincts des frais de service applicables pour la transmission de passeports. Vous trouverez des précisions ici.

Le service de transmission des passeports offert par le Centre de réception des demandes de visa canadien vous permet de :

  • Remettre vos passeports au Bureau canadien des visas en temps voulu et de manière sécurisée.
  • Suivre l’évolution de votre passeport en utilisant les outils de vérification sur le site internet du CRDVC.