Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS-2017
2 January Monday In lieu of New Year's Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
30 June Friday National Sports day
7 September Thursday Constitution Day
10 October Tuesday Fiji Day
19 October Thursday Diwali
4 December Friday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS-2018
1 January Monday New Year's Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
29 June Friday National Sports day
7 September Friday Constitution Day
10 October Wednesday Fiji Day
7 November Wednesday Diwali
19 November Monday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day