Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Ethiopia will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019

Date Day Holidays 2019
01 January Tuesday International New Year's Day
07 January Monday Ethiopian Christmas
18 January Friday Ethiopian Epiphany (Timket)
01 March Friday Adwa Victory Day
26 April Friday Ethiopian Good Friday
05 June Wednesday Eid al Fetir (End of Ramadan)
12 August Monday Eid Al-Adha (Arafat)
12 September Thursday Ethiopian New Year
27 September Friday Finding of the True Cross
11 November Monday Birthday of Prophet Mohammed (Mawlid)
25 December Wednesday International Christmas Day