Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Colombia will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
9 January Monday Epiphany
20 March Monday Saint-Joseph’s Day
13 April Thursday In lieu of Easter Monday
14 April Friday Good Friday
1 May Monday Labor Day
29 May Monday Ascension Day / Victoria Day
19 June Monday Corpus Christi
26 June Monday Sacred Heart
3 July Monday San Pedro and San Pablo / In lieu of Canada Day
20 July Thursday Independence Day
7 August Monday Boyaca Battle
21 August Monday Assumption of Mary
16 October Monday Day of the Race
6 November Monday All Saints Day
13 November Monday Independence of Cartagena
8 December Friday Day of the Immaculate conception
25 December Monday Christmas Day