Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

 

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
01 January Sunday New Year's Day
16 April Sunday Easter
23* April Sunday Ascension of the Prophet – Isra Miraj
24 June Saturday Eid-al-Fitr
25 June Sunday First day of Eid-al-Fitr
26 June Monday Eid-al-Fitr
02 July Sunday Canada Day
31* August Thursday Eid Al Adha – Feast of Sacrifice
02 September Saturday Eid Al Adha- Feast of Sacrifice
21 September Thursday Al – Hijra *
30 November Thursday In Lieu of UAE National Day
24 December Sunday Christmas Day
25 December Monday Boxing Day

All dates marked with asterix (*) are tentative and will only be final once confirmed by the UAE Government.