Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year
15-19 February Thursday-Monday Chinese New Year
28 February Wednesday Peace Memorial Day
2 April Monday Easter Monday
5-6 April Thursday-Friday Tomb Sweeping Day
18 June Monday Dragon Boat Festival
24 September Monday Mid-Autumn Festival
10 October Wednesday Taiwanese National Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday The first weekday after Christmas Day / Boxing Day
31 December Monday New Year’s Eve