Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Center in Sri Lanka will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
2 January Monday New Year’s Day (in lieu)
3 February Friday National Day
14 April Friday Sinhala Tamil New Year
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday May Day
3 July Monday Canada Day (in lieu)
4 September Monday Labour Day
9 October Monday Thanksgiving Day
1 December Friday Holy Prophet Birthday
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day