Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Center in Sri Lanka will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

1 January Monday New Year’s Day (in lieu)
5 February Monday National Day (in lieu of)
2 April   Monday Easter Monday
13 April Friday       Day prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day
21 May Monday Victoria Day
15 June  Friday Idul fitr
3 September Monday Labour Day
8 October Monday Thanksgiving Day
12 November Monday Remembrance Day (in lieu of)
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day