Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Almaty, Kazakhstan Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
8 January Monday Orthodox Christmas
8 March Thursday Women’s Day
22 March Thursday Nauryz
9 May Wednesday Victory Day
15 June Friday Eid al-Fitr
21 August Tuesday Eid al-Adha
30 August Thursday Constitution Day
17 December Monday Independence Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas