Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
2 January Monday New Year’s Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday Italy Labour Day
2 June Friday Italy National Day
4 September Monday Labour Day
9 October Monday Thanksgiving Day
8 December Friday Immaculate Conception
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

The Canada Visa application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Tuesday Italy Labour Day
29 June Friday St. Peter and Paul
15 August Wednesday Assumption
03 September Monday Labour Day
01 November Thursday All Saints
25 December Tuesday Christmas
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day