Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Ethiopia will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday International New Year's Day
08 January Monday Ethiopian Christmas
19 January Friday Ethiopian Epiphany (Timket)
06 April Friday Ethiopian Good Friday
15 June Friday Eid al Fetir (End of Ramadan)
21 August Tuesday Eid Al-Adha (Arafat)
11 September Tuesday Ethiopian New Year
27 September Thursday Finding of the True Cross
21 November Wednesday Birthday of Prophet Mohammed (Mawlid)
25 December Tuesday International Christmas Day