top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Ecuador will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 January Monday New Year
27 February Monday Carnival
28 February Tuesday Carnival
14 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Monday Labor Day
26 May Friday Pichincha’ s Battle
11 August Friday Independence Day
9 October Monday Guayaquil´ s Independence Day
2 November Thrursday All Soul’s Day
3 November Friday Cuenca’s Independence Day
6 December Wednesday Quito´ s Foundation Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Ecuador will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year
12 February Monday Carnival
13 February Tuesday Carnival
30 March Friday Good Friday
30 April Monday Labor Day
25 May Friday Pichincha’ s Battle
10 August Friday Independence Day
12 October Friday Guayaquil´ s Independence Day
2 November Friday All Soul’s Day
7 December Friday Quito´ s Foundation Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
31 December Monday End of the Year