top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application center will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
  02 January Monday New Year’s Eve
11 April Tuesday Juan Santamaria Day
13 April Thursday Holy Thursday
14 April Friday Good Friday
  01 May Monday Labour Day
25 July Tuesday  Anexion de Guanacaste Day
02 August Wednesday Virgen de los Angeles Day
15 August Tuesday Mother’s Day
15 September Friday Independence Day
12 October Thursday Meeting of Cultures Day
02 November Thursday All Souls Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Costa Rica will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year
29 March Thursday Holy Thursday
30 March Friday Holy Friday
11 April Wednesday Juan Santamaria Day
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
25 July Wednesday Guanacaste Day
02 August Thursday Virgen de los Angeles Day
15 August Wednesday Mother´s Day
15 October Monday Meeting of Cultures Day
02 November Friday All Souls Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day