top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s Day
12 February and 13 February Monday and Tuesday Carnival
30 March Friday Holy Friday
02 April Monday Malvinas Veteran’s and Memorial Day
30 April Monday Non workable day for turistic purpose
01 May Tuesday Labour day
25 May Friday Revolution Day
20 June Wednesday Anniversary of General Manuel Belgrano’s death (National Flag Day)
09 July Monday Independence Day
20 August Monday Death of San Martin
15October Monday Day to Respect Cultural Diversity
19 November Monday National Sovereignty Day
24 December Monday Non workable day for turistic purpose
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
31 December Monday Non workable day for turistic purpose