Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day HOLIDAYS 2017
2 January Monday New Year/Founding Day
27-31 January Friday-Tuesday Chinese New Year
28 February Tuesday Peace Memorial Day
3 April Monday Tomb Sweeping Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
29-30 May Monday-Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
4 October Wednesday Mid-Autumn Festival
10 October Tuesday Taiwanese National Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday The first weekday after Christmas Day / Boxing Day