Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centre in Korea will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
27 January Friday Lunar New Year
30 January Monday Lunar New Year
1 March Wednesday Independence Movement Day
1 May Monday Labor Day
3 May Wednesday Buddha’s Birthday
5 May Friday Children’s Day
9 May Tuesday Temporary Holiday (Election Day)
6 June Tuesday Memorial Day
15 August Tuesday National Liberation Day
4 - 6 October Wednesday - Friday Chuseok
25 December Monday Christmas
26 December Tuesday Boxing day