Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centre in Japan will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:


DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year
8 January Monday Coming of Age day
12 February Monday Substitute holiday of National Foundation Day
21 March Wednesday Spring Equinox Day
30 April Monday Substitute holiday of Showa day
3 May Thursday Constitution day
4 May Friday Green day
16 July Monday Marine Day
17 September Monday Respect-for-the Aged Day
24 September Monday Substitute holiday of Autumnal Equinox Day
8 October Monday Sports Day
23 November Friday Labor Thanksgiving Day
24 December Monday Substitute holiday of
Emperor's birthday holiday