Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Democratic Republic of Congo will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
4 January Thursday Martyr’s Day of Independence
30 Mars Friday Good Friday
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
15 June Friday Eid Al Fitr⃰
29 June Friday Independence Day Anniversary (In lieu of Saturday June 30 )
1 August Wednesday Parents’ Day
21 August Tuesday Eid Al Adha⃰
1 November Thursday Saints Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day

*To be observed according to the lunar calendar