Public Holidays / Closures

Tunis/Tunisia

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019*
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
20 March Wednesday Independence Day  
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
04 June Tuesday Aid El Fitr*1st  Day
05 June Wednesday Aid El Fitr* 2nd Day
01 July Monday Canada Day
25 July Thursday Republic Day
12 August Monday Aid El Idha* 1st Day
13 August Tuesday Aid El Idha* 2nd Day
13 August Tuesday Women’s Day
14 October Monday Thanksgiving Day
08 November Friday Mouled *
24 December Tuesday Christmas Eve  
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day

* Dates are subject to change