Top button

Public Holidays / Closures

 

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
19 February Monday Family Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
27 April Friday Freedom Day
21 May Monday Victoria Day
03 September Monday Labour Day
24 September Monday Heritage Day
08 October Monday Thanksgiving
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill  

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Holidays 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
18 February Monday Family Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
20 May Monday Victoria Day
01 July Monday Canada Day
02 September Monday Labour Day
14 October Monday Thanksgiving
11 November Monday Remembrance Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Day of Goodwill