Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres in Saudi Arabia will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYs 2019 Riyadh Jeddah Khobar
01 January Tuesday New Year Day X X X
24 February Sunday Statutory Holiday X X X
21 April Sunday Easter Sunday X X X
04 June Tuesday Eid Al Fitr X X X
05 June Wednesday Eid Al Fitr X X X
11 August Sunday Eid Al Adha X X X
12 August Monday Eid Al Adha X X X
23 September Monday Saudi Arabia National Day X X X
10 November Sunday Remembrance Day X X X
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day X X X
26 December Thursday Boxing Day X X X

Note: * The Embassy will be closed for two days on the occasion of Eid El Fitr and Eid Al Adha, and the dates will be determined based upon the Islamic calendar