Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Centers in Pakistan will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
1 January Sunday (Celebrated on Monday) New Year's Day
20 February Monday  Family Day (in lieu of July 1)
17 April Monday Easter Monday
22 May Monday Victoria Day
27 June Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr*
28 June Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr*
04 September Monday Eid-ul-Azha*
05 September Tuesday Eid-ul-Azha*
02 October Saturday (Celebrated on Monday) Muharram* “Ashura”
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

*Depends on the moon.