Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Tuesday Workers day
21 May Monday Victoria Day
29 May Tuesday Democracy Day
15 June Friday Id el Fitr (As per FGN holiday)
18 June Monday Id el Fitr (As per FGN holiday)
02 July Monday Canada Day (in lieu of Sunday, July 1st)
21 August Tuesday Eid-el-kabir
22 August Wednesday Eid-el-Kabir (As per FGN holiday)
01 October Monday National Day
12 November Monday Remembrance Day (in lieu of Sunday ,11 November)
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day