Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Holidays 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day (1 January)
19 April Friday Easter Friday
Around 05 June Wednesday Aid el Fitr
Around 06 June Thursday 2nd of Aid el Fitr
01  July Monday Canada Day
30 July Tuesday Throne Day
Around 12 August Monday Aïd Al Adha (First Day)
Around 13 August Tuesday Aïd Al Adha (Second Day)
18 November Monday Independence Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas
26 December Thursday Boxing Day