Public Holidays / Closures

The Canada Visa Application Center in Jordan will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
17 February Sunday Family Day
21 April Sunday Palm Sunday
28 April Sunday Easter
01 May Wednesday Labor Day
05,06 June Wednesday, Thursday Eid Al-Fitr**
12,13,14 August Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Eid Al-Adha **
13 October Sunday Thanksgiving
10 November Sunday Prophet Mohammed Birth**
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

** Movable holidays, date subject to change according to lunar phase.