Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centers will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year 2019
05 February Tuesday Chinese New Year
06 March* Wednesday* Pengerupukan Day*
07 March Thursday Day of Silence
03 April Wednesday Isra Mikraj of Prophet Muhammad
17 April** Wednesday** National Election Day**
19 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Wednesday International Labour Day
30 May Thursday Ascension of Christ day
05 June Wednesday Idul Fitri 1440 Holiday
06 June Thursday Idul Fitri 1440 Holiday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day

*Open for Half Day in lieu to Seclusion Day (Applied for Bali VAC Only)

**Date could be changed in accordance to local Government announcement