top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada visa application centers in Egypt will be closed for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s Day
07 January Sunday Coptic Christmas
25 January Thursday 25th of January Revolution
08 April Sunday Easter
09 April Monday Easter / Sham Elnessim
25 April Wednesday Sinai Liberation Day
17 June Sunday Eid El Fetr **
01 July Sunday Canada Day
23 July Monday 23 July 2018 Revolution
21,22,23 August Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday Eid El Adha **
02 September Sunday Labor Day
07 October Sunday Armed forces Day/ Thanks Giving
25 December Tuesday Christmas
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

** Holidays dates which will be confirmed due to the appearance of the moon or to be changed.