top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada visa application centers in Egypt will be closed for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
1 January Sunday New Year’s Day
8 January Sunday Coptic Christmas
25 January Wednesday 25th of Jan revolution
26 February Sunday Canadian Family Day
16 April Sunday Easter
17 April Monday Sham Elnessim
7 May Sunday Labour Day
25 June and 26 June Sunday and Monday Eid El Fetr **
2 July Sunday Canada Day**
23 July Sunday 23rd of July revolution
3 September and 4 September Sunday and Monday Eid El Adha **
21 September Thursday Islamic new year
8 October Sunday Armed forces Day/ Thanks Giving
25 December Monday Christmas

** Holidays dates which will be confirmed due to the appearance of the moon or to be changed.