btn_top

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa Application Center in Burkina Faso will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Holidays 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
08 March Friday Women’s Day
22 April Monday Easter Monday
04 June Tuesday Aid el Fitr (Ramadan) *
12 August Monday Aid al Kebir (Tabaski) *
31 October Thursday 30 and 31 October 2014 popular uprising
01 November Friday All Saints Day
08 November Friday Maouloud
11 December Wednesday Burkina Independance Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day

* Subject to change according to the lunar phase