btn_top

Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Select from the below to know more about the list of holidays

Date Day Holidays 2017
20 January Friday Saint Sebastian
25 January Wednesday Sao Paulo city Birthday
27 February Monday Carnival
28 February Tuesday Carnival
1 March Wednesday Carnival
14 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Friday Tiradentes
01 May Monday Labor Day
15 June Thursday Corpus Christi
03 July Monday Canada Day
7 September Thursday Brazil Independence Day
12 October Thursday Nossa Senhora Aparecida
2 November Thursday All Souls’ Day
15 November Wednesday Proclamation of the Republic
20 November Monday Black conscience day
30 November Thursday Protestants day
25 December Monday Christmas

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Select from the below to know more about the list of holidays

Date Day Holiday 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s Day
12 February Tuesday Carnaval
13 February Wednesday Carnaval
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
31 May Thursday Corpus Christi
02 July Monday Canada Day
07 September Friday Independencia do Brasil
15 November Thursday Proclamação da República
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednessay Boxing Day
01 January Monday New Year’s Eve
12 February Monday Carnival
13 February Tuesday Carnival
14 February Wednesday Carnival
30 March Friday Good Friday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
31 May Thursday Corpus Christi
7 September Friday Brazil Independence Day
12 October Friday Nossa Senhora Aparecida
2 November Friday All Souls’ Day
15 November Thursday Proclamation of the Republic
30 November Friday Dia do Evangelico
25 December Tuesday Christmas
01 January Monday New Year’s Eve
12 February Monday Carnival
13 February Tuesday Carnival
14 February Wednesday Carnival
23 April Monday Sao Jorge
30 March Friday Good Friday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
31 May Thursday Corpus Christi
7 September Friday Brazil Independence Day
12 October Friday Nossa Senhora Aparecida
2 November Friday All Souls’ Day
15 November Thursday Proclamation of the Republic
20 November Tuesday Black Conscience Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas
01 January Monday New Year’s Eve
25 January Wednesday Sao Paulo City Birthday
12 February Monday Carnival
13 February Tuesday Carnival
14 February Wednesday Carnival
30 March Friday Good Friday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
31 May Thursday Corpus Christi
09 July Monday Revolução Constitucionalista
7 September Friday Brazil Independence Day
12 October Friday Nossa Senhora Aparecida
2 November Friday All Souls’ Day
15 November Thursday Proclamation of the Republic
20 November Tuesday Black Conscience Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas