Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
2 January Monday New Year (instead of 1 January)
6 January Friday Orthodox Christmas (instead of 7 January)
1 March Wednesday Independence Day
14 April Friday Catholic Easter (instead of 16 April)
17 April Monday Orthodox Easter (instead of 16 April)
1 May Monday Labour Day
26 June Monday Muslim R. Bajram (instead of 25 June)
1 September Friday Muslim K. Bajram
24 November Friday National Day (instead of 25 November)
25 December Monday Christmas Day