Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Canada Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year
8 January Monday Orthodox Christmas (instead of 7 January)
1 March Thursday Independence Day
02 April Monday Catholic Easter (instead of 01 April)
09 April Monday Orthodox Easter (instead of 08 April)
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
15 June Friday Muslim R. Bajram
21 August Tuesday Muslim K. Bajram
26 November Monday National Day (instead of 25 November)
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day